Nov 3 – 4, 2022
San Pietro in Vincoli, Università La Sapienza, Rome
Europe/Rome timezone

SHARING AHEAD 2022 will see leading scientists and science communicators from the EU and around the world present the latest cutting-edge public outreach activities in astronomy and space science. Two days’ conference will cover topics and case studies as diverse as the AHEAD 2020 consortium partners are. The Meeting aims at promoting the public engagement, press and social media activities in the field of astrophysics, willing to explore the role of the Research Institution in the present-day communicating science development. At the same time, the Meeting provides an opportunity to strengthen the collaborations and establish new links among the members of AHEAD 2020 Consortium and the members of other EU funded Science Projects, as well as researchers working in the same and in related fields.

The Meeting will host both invited talks and oral communications. The official language will be English.
Two special workshops will be led by expert communicators on the second day of the Meeting.
A poster session will be hosted on the premise of the Meeting.
The SHARING 2022 Poster Award for the Best Poster will be awarded during the Congress.
Meeting arrangements and a full and up-to-date schedule of the scientific program can be found on the official website and via the conference's Instagram account.

All participants, including media representatives, can register for the meeting at no cost. 
The AHEAD communication team is also happy to arrange media interviews with conference delegates.


The conference will be live-streamed



Proposals for oral and poster communications should mainly address the recent PO activities developed by the Research Institutions, with regards to the goals achieved and the social implication of the activities. The contributions should also be in connection with the related areas of astrophysics, space science, and the history of science and culture, involving AHEAD2020.


Invited speakers

Josh Barker - The National Space Centre of Leicester
Silvia Bencivelli - Science journalist
Maite Ceballos - Instituto de Física de Cantabria
Cecilia Collà Ruvolo - Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare
Marco Ferrazzoli - Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche 
Marco Galliani - Media INAF
Stefano Grande - Science Exhibition designer
Tobias Harrmann - Max-Planck-Institut für extraterrestrische Physik
Stavros Katsanevas - European Gravitational Observatory
Giovanni Lamanna - Laboratoire d'Annecy de Physique des Particules
Shaaron Leverment - Association for Science and Discovery Centres
Giorgio Manzi - Sapienza Università di Roma
Anna Maria Marras - International Council of Museums 
Francesca Mazzotta - Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare
Vincenzo Napolano - European Gravitational Observatory
James Pearson - ESCAPE (European Science Cluster of Astronomy & Particle physics ESFRI research infrastructures)
Jorge Rivero - ORP (Opticon RadioNet Pilot) 

San Pietro in Vincoli, Università La Sapienza, Rome
Via Eudossiana, 18, 00184 Roma
Go to map