31st TANGO Collaboration Meeting

Convitto Della Calza - Florence

Convitto Della Calza - Florence

Piazza Della Calza, 6 50125, Firenze - Italia http://www.calza.it/en
Carlo Baffa (INAF-OA Arcetri)

The next general assembly of the TANGO community will take place from the 6th of June 2017 2 PM to, 8th of June 2017 5:00 PM at Firenze (Italy) organized by the  Arcetri Astrophysical Observatory, a member of INAF (National Institute for AstroPhysics).


Located in the heart of the city, unique among Florence hotels for its combination of a 16th-century cloister and halls frescoed with masterpieces such as Francibigio's Last Supper, with very modern meeting rooms and hospitality in a charming location.


Some rooms will be available for meeting participants at special rate at the location of the meeting.

If interested please fill the document you can find here.

The document with your informations and reservation must be sent directly to the hotel officer: t.rachele@calza.it

Other nice locations could be found both in the surroundings or downtown. You can find useful informations at the following links:

Hotels close to the Arcetri Observatory

Hotels in Florence downtown


  • Social dinner is organized at the "La Casalinga" restaurant. In this occasion the social dinner is in charge to the participants. Please confirm your participation in the Registration Form.
  • Visit at the Arcetri Astrophysical Observatory is organized at the end of the workshop for whom is interested. Indicative timetable is 14:30 - 16:00.

Please note this year no fee is required. The only charge due is the social dinner with an approximative cost of 35 Euros (beverages included).

  • Andy Gotz
  • Arpad Varga
  • Cristina Knapic
  • David Haas
  • Doris Ressmann
  • Gergely Nyiri
  • Giovanni Comoretto
  • Igor Khokhriakov
  • Jean-Luc PAILLARD
  • Jean-Michel Chaize
  • Lajos Schrettner
  • Lars Lottermoser
  • Lize Van den Heever
  • Lorenzo Pivetta
  • Maria Teresa Núñez Pardo de Vera
  • Matteo Di Carlo
  • Meyer Jens
  • Nicholas Rees
  • Nicolas Leclercq
  • Olga Merkulova
  • Pascal Verdier
  • Philippe Gauron
  • Piotr Goryl
  • Reynald Bourtembourg
  • Roberto Russo
  • Sergi Rubio Manrique
  • Sergio Poppi
  • Simone Riggi
  • Tadeusz Szymocha
  • Thorsten Kracht
  • Vela Nunez Marina
  • Vincent Michel
  • Wojciech Kitka
  • Łukasz Dudek
    • Steering Committee meeting

      Closed meeting of the TANGO Controls Steering Committee

      • 1
        Welcome and opening
        Speaker: Dr Chaize Jean-Michel (ESRF)
      • 2
        Speaker: Dr Andy Gotz (ESRF)
    • 12:30 PM
      Steering Committee Lunch

      Steering committee only offered lunch

    • Welcome and Opening Session: INAF Welcome

      INAF - OA Arcetri Opening Session

      Convener: Dr Carlo Baffa (INAF -OA Arcetri)
      • 3
        INAF Welcome and presentation of the meeting
        Speaker: Dr Carlo Baffa (INAF-OA Arcetri)
      • 4
        TANGO Welcome
        Speaker: Dr Jean-Michel Chaize (ESRF)
      • 5
        Welcome and News from The TANGO Consortium
        Speaker: Dr Andy Gotz (ESRF)
    • Highlights from new TANGO Users (1)

      Presentation of new collaboration partners and new TANGO adopters. Part 1

      Convener: Dr Jean-Michel Chaize (ESRF)
      • 6
        News from SKA
        Speaker: Dr Lize Van Den Heever (SKA-SA)
      • 7
        News from Virgo
      • 8
        ERA - Mars Planet
    • 3:30 PM
      Coffee Break
    • Highlights from new TANGO users (2): Other projects
      Convener: Mrs Elisabetta Giani (INAF-OA Arcetri)
      • 9
        Other new projects
      • 10
        Testimony of Thales on use of TANGO with industrial quality standards for ELI-NP
      • 11
        Industrial Partners news (1)
      • 12
        Industrial partners news (2)
    • Closing Daily session and Discussion

      Summary of the day and brief round table

      Convener: Dr Jean-Michel Chaize (ESRF)
    • Kernel Technical Session
      Convener: Dr Andy Gotz (ESRF)
    • 10:30 AM
      Coffee Break
    • Kernel Technical Session (2)
      Convener: Mrs Cristina Knapic (INAF-OATs)
    • 12:30 PM
    • New technologies, bindings, Archiving
    • 3:30 PM
      Coffee Break
    • Device Servers, Sardana, GUI Tools
    • Closing Daily session and Discussion

      Summary of the day and brief round table

      Convener: Dr Jean-Michel Chaize (ESRF)
    • Device Catalogs
    • 10:30 AM
      Coffee Break
    • Quality of device servers
    • Closing Remarks
    • Visit to Arcetri AstroPhysical Observatory